Definition

What Is the Chicken Plinko RTP? 96.00% or 96.14%

In short: Chicken Plinko carries two return-to-player figures from one studio: the rules document inside the client prints 96.00%, Onlyplay's game page prints 96.14%, and the main game screen shows neither.

One studio, two numbers, 0.14 points apart. We read both at the source on , then checked which one the game itself shows a player: none, until the menu is opened.

Rules screen in the client stating RTP is equal to 96.00%
The RULES document inside the Chicken Plinko client, scrolled to its RTP section on : one figure, 96.00%, which is not the 96.14% on the studio's game page. Source: our own screenshot.
Table of contents

RTP (Return to Player) in Chicken Plinko

RTP in Chicken Plinko is the share of all stakes the game is built to pay back over a huge number of drops. The client's rules put it at 96.00%; the studio's website says 96.14%. Both figures come from the studio, and the main game screen shows neither.

Game:
Chicken Plinko (an Onlyplay instant game)
Type:
Plinko game
RTP as published:
96.00% according to the rules document inside the game client, and 96.14% according to the studio's own game page.
Max win:
1,000x the bet, published by the studio on its game page as "Max win 1,000×" without saying which feature reaches it.

Two Figures from One Studio

Onlyplay publishes two return figures for this game, and both are its own. The RULES document inside the client says "RTP is equal to 96.00%". The game page on onlyplay.net, like the launch press release of , says 96.14%.

The gap is small. It matters because a reader can't tell which figure belongs to the build in front of them. Onlyplay's terms explain how such a conflict resolves: "Where Website information differs from the certified or operator-specific version of a game, the applicable certified documentation or operator configuration takes precedence." That sentence points to a certificate. We searched for an iTech Labs, BMM or GLI certificate covering this title or the studio, and none was published where we looked. Onlyplay's RNG page fails to load.

Chicken Plinko: Where Each RTP Figure Appears

SurfacePublished byFigureHouse edge
Rules document in the clientOnlyplay96.00%4.00%
Game page on onlyplay.netOnlyplay96.14%3.86%
Launch press release, Onlyplay96.14%3.86%
Main game screen in the demoGame server (displayRtp setting left empty)nothing shownnot shown
Test-lab certificatenone found where we lookednot foundnot stated

Read on ; a source can change without notice.

House Edge per 100.00 Staked

Per 100.00 staked, the house edge is 4.00 on the rules figure and 3.86 on the page figure, a gap of fourteen cents. House edge is the mirror image of RTP, so both numbers describe the long run rather than a session.

A 2.50 win on a 0.50 bet during our demo session
One of our 83 drops: a 2.50 win on a 0.50 bet, five times the stake. Source: our own screenshot.

Fourteen cents per hundred won't decide a session. Our 83 drops at the 0.50 default put 41.50 into the game and took 48.70 back. That is a return of about 117%, on a sample far too small to test either figure. Two 10.00 payouts made up 20.00 of that 48.70. Strip them out and the other 81 drops returned 28.70 on 40.50 staked, roughly 71 cents per euro. That swing is the real lesson: RTP describes millions of drops, while a short run lives or dies on a couple of big baskets.

RTP and House Edge on a Stake of 100.00

Source of the figureRTPPaid back over timeKept by the game
Rules document96.00%96.004.00
Game page96.14%96.143.86
Our 83-drop demo sessionabout 117%48.70 on 41.50minus 7.20

Reading the RTP Inside the Client

The RULES document is the only place in the client that carries a return figure. The demo's server config leaves its displayRtp setting empty. As a result, the main screen, the bet panel and the nine help screens carry no return figure.

Chicken Plinko main screen with no return figure shown
The demo's main screen on : board, bumpers, eleven baskets and the balance plaque, with no RTP anywhere in view. Source: our own screenshot.

Open the menu, choose RULES and scroll to the end: the RTP section sits between AUTOPLAY and HISTORY, with one line of explanation. It calls RTP "a theoretical statistical percentage of the total money bet in a game that is paid out as winnings over time." Onlyplay's website terms let certified documentation or an operator's configuration take precedence, so a catalogue figure counts for less than the build's own documents. Even so, the rules screen never marks its number as specific to that build.

Gaps in the Published Numbers

Both figures stay silent on how often anything happens. The launch press release adds a hit rate of 77.27%. That number appears in that one document: the game page, the rules and the server data all skip it.

Volatility gets one word on the game page, Medium, with no scale behind it; one catalogue calls the game high, another medium-high. Catalogues also round or rewrite the return itself, with SlotCatalog printing 96%.

We do not recommend trusting any page that advertises a higher return for this game. The highest figure Onlyplay prints is 96.14%, and the higher numbers we found belong to other games or are errors.

Key Terms Used on This Page

RTP
Return to player, the theoretical share of stakes paid back over time: 96.00% in the rules, 96.14% on the game page.
House edge
The share the game keeps, 100% minus RTP: 4.00% or 3.86%, depending on which Onlyplay figure applies.
Hit rate
The share of drops that win something; 77.27% appears only in the studio's launch press release.
displayRtp
The server setting that decides whether the main screen shows a return figure; the demo leaves it empty, so the screen shows none.

This site takes no deposits and runs no identity checks; both stay off it entirely.

What Else Do Readers Ask?

These questions come from what the two figures leave unsettled: bought bonuses, stake size, operator builds and fairness. Answers rest on the client's rules, the studio's terms and the server response we saved.

What does buying a bonus do to the return?

Not stated anywhere: no figure is published for bought bonuses, and the rules only say bought Free Eggs follow the same rules as random ones.

What does a bigger bet do to the payback?

Nothing, as far as either source says: neither Onlyplay source ties the figure to bet size, and the rules print a single value with no stake condition.

Which return applies at an operator?

Nobody can confirm it from the screen: the demo's RULES document prints 96.00%, says nothing about operators, and nothing marks that number as specific to a build.

Is Chicken Plinko provably fair?

No, the rules describe a random number generator only, with no server seed, client seed or published hash a player could use to recompute a drop.

How do we test the figures quoted here?

Testing meant reading the client's RULES document end to end, saving the studio's game page and server response on , then logging 83 demo drops.